QSL: I AM Radio 1350

I_AM_Radio

First QSL in more than 4 months: Italian semi-pirate I AM Radio sent me a nice QSL card (see above) just 6 days after submitting a reception report my e-mail. The QSL card was sent from Milan, but the exact location of the station and of its transmitter remains unknown. The excellent European Mediumwave Guide just refers to the transmitter site as “Northern Italy”. According to the European Mediumwave Guide, I AM Radio transmits with a day time power of 500 watts and a night time power of 1 kilowatt.

I AM Radio is an easy catch on 1350 kHz here in Southern Norway, and can be heard most evenings. My reception of I AM Radio was made one evening at our most recent DX-pedition to Lista (January 2015).

2 thoughts on “QSL: I AM Radio 1350

Leave a Reply

