QSL: WABC New York NY 770


WABC is one of the big AM stations from New York. Their 50,000 watt transmitter located in Lodi, New Jersey, just north of New York City, is easily heard on 770 kHz in the winter season in Southern Norway. Provided conditions are reasonable of course. I have never sent a report to WABC untill I contacted Bob Galerstein who had previously confirmed my reports on both 1050 WEPN and 1560 WQEW. Bob swiftly confirmed my reception of WABC with a perfect verification letter sent my snail mail.

Leave a Reply

