QSL: CJVB Vancouver BC 1470

CJVB

Creative and Promotions Coordinator Leela Donna at CJVB in Vancouver surprised me by sending me a letter by postal mail verifying my reception of the station as well as a sticker, a schedule and some information on the station.

I heard CJVB briefly one morning on 1470 kHz at the October 2008 DX-pedition to Lista. Leela Donna says I listened in to one of their programmes in Afghan when I heard the station. Most of the programmes of CJVB are in Chinese, however, with 144 hours while other languages only airs 23 hours a week.

This was my very first reception of a station on the Canadian West Coast. Hearing stations from this part of North America is very rare at Lista where both the location as well as our antennas favour reception of stations from the East Coast rather than the West Coast.

Leave a Reply

