QSL: Radio Libertad 1310

libert

Radio Libertad was a surprise catch one morning in Occtober when DX-ing with my very modest equipment at my home QTH. This station has been heard a couple of times in Scandinavia, but as far as I know it is not a very common catch on its frequency of 1310 kHz. Radio Libertad broadcasts from the lovely city of Arequipa, Peru, a city I had the chance to visit myself some years ago.

After a couple of tries Oscar Roumainville Tejada sent me an e-mail confirming my reception of the station yesterday.

Leave a Reply

