QSL: WBT Charlotte NC 1110

WBT in Charlotte, North Carolina, replied with a very kind e-mail yesterday. v/s Blair Trosper, Imaging Director (eh… what IS an “Imaging Director”?) tells me that he mailed my recording to all the employees of WBT. I hope they didn’t consider it as spam. Blair also mentions that WBT is one of the oldest radio stations in the US going back all the way to 1922. Today WBT has a news talk format. I haven’t heard WBT too often, but they are definitely the most common transatlantic station on 1110 AM. This reply came after I sent along a CD with a recording of a WBT news bulletin which I heard at the DXpedition to Lista in February.

Leave a Reply

